Join now

Movie Night In Arabic: Born a King ولد ملكاً

Hosted by the Consul of the Global Arabic-Speaking Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Tue 22 Mar 19:00 - 21:00

Ready to Join?

**Time 19:00 Zurich, 18:00 London, 22:00 Dubai**
Protected content
To get the zoom link please press "join meeting".

Trialer: Protected content
Original title: Born a King, Year: Protected content
Running time: Protected content . Language: Standard Arabic
Synopsis: An extraordinary real life story set in Protected content , BORN A KING is a coming-of-age story about Faisal, a 14 year old teenage Arab prince who is dispatched from the deserts of Arabia to London by his warrior father, Prince Abd Al-Aziz, on a high stakes diplomatic mission to secure the formation of his country. In London he must negotiate with some of the pre-eminent figures of the age, including Lord Curzon and Winston Churchill, while forming a friendship with Princess Mary who helps guide him through the corridors of power.
Country: Spain
Director: Agustí Villaronga
Screenwriter; Henry Fitzherbert. Story: Bader Al Samari, Henry Fitzherbert, Ray Loriga
Music: Hesham Nazih
Cinematography: Josep M. Civit
Cast: Adbullah Ali, Ed Skrein, Laurence Fox, Rubén Ochandiano, Hermione Corfield, Lily Newmark, James Fleet, Kenneth Cranham, etc.
Producer: Co-production Spain-United Kingdom; Arena Audiovisual, Celtic Films
Genre: Drama | Based On A True Story. Biogra
Awards: Protected content Gaudí Awards: Nominated for Best Visual Effects, Born a King is the recipient of the Protected content film award from the Inward Eye Film Festival for independent cinema.

See you all!