Join now

The Show Must Go On - The Phantomof the Opera

Hosted by the Consul of the Istanbul Creative Community Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 1 month ago
Fri 17 Apr 21:00 - 23:00

Ready to Join?

Dear friends,
As some of you may be aware Andrew Lloyd Webber has been performing some of his most famous songs from his musicals on his piano at home during the COVID-19 lock down. But recently he has decided to do much more. So, the composer’s Really Useful Group, in partnership with Universal, is offering free broadcasts of the greatest Andrew Lloyd Webber musicals.

A different Lloyd Webber musical streams each week on The Shows Must Go On!, a new YouTube channel devoted to this project. Each show goes live on the channel on Friday at 7pm BST (2pm EDT, 4am AEST), and usually remains viewable for 48 hours afterward.

This week's hit, Phantom of the Opera, is a timeless tale of candlelit romance between a pretty young singer and the mask-wearing serial killer who has been stalking her from his subterranean lair beneath a 19th-century Parisian opera house.

You're welcome to join us listening to this magnificient music and watching this amazing show on stage