Join now

Piano Concert

Hosted by the Consul of the Kraków Fun in the City Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 1 month ago
Sat 11 Feb 17:30 - 20:00

Ready to Join?

Classical pianist Andrzej Wierciński will be performing Mozart’s Piano Concerto in A major, K 488, and Bruckner’s Symphony No. 7 in E major, Opus 107. He will be accompanied by the Krakow Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Rossen Milanov.
Protected content

Tickets can be purchased by selecting “Buy A Ticket” at the bottom of the left-hand menu here: Protected content

Prices are 40, 55, and 65 złoty, depending on the section. Seniors’ discount, 30 to 55 PLN. I will be sitting in Row 4, seat 1 if that in any way guides your choice of seat. Unfortunately, it is not possible for everyone to sit together for such an event, but we can go across the street to the Radisson Blu for a coffee or drink for the social part of the evening.

The Piano Concerto in A major, K Protected content finished, according to Mozart's own catalog, on March 2, Protected content , 2 months prior to the premiere of his opera, Le nozze di Figaro, and some 3 weeks prior to the completion of his next piano concerto

Symphony No. 7 in E major opus 107, is one of Bruckner's best-known symphonies. It was written between Protected content was revised in Protected content . It is dedicated to Ludwig II of Bavaria. As the traditional symphony does not require a piano we may be hearing the Protected content ensemble arrangement.

Note: Participation in an event held at the venue involves consenting to the free-of-charge registration of the participant’s image.