Join now

Timba workshop "Enhance your dance style" with Yeni Molinet

Hosted by the Consul of the Oxford Salsa Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Sat 25 Jul 16:30 - 17:30

Ready to Join?

Dear all,

You are invited to a Timba online workshop "Enhance your dance style" (intermediate / advanced level) with Yeni Molinet.

Yeni is a Cuban world renowned dancer, teacher and choreographer, recognised for her great artistic skills, professionalism, experience, charisma, grace and elegance and is widely credited as one of the best dancers and teachers in the contemporary world of Cuban culture.
She studied at the "Samuel Feijoo Professional School of Arts" in Santa Clara and completed her training being part of the prestigious company "Conjunto Folklorico Nacional de Cuba" as dancer of first level, for several years.
She teaches all Cuban Folkloric dances: Yoruba, Ararà, Bantù, Rumba, Son, Danzon, Tumba Francesa, Mambo, Cha cha cha, Comparsa, Casino (Salsa Cubana), Reggaeton and much more... For more information about her work, see:
Protected content
Protected content
Protected content

The workshop programme is:

- Solo Footwork
- Arm technique
- Protected content choreography

The schedule is:

London 16:30 – 17:30
Rome 17:30 – 18:30
New York 11:30 – 12:30

No partner is required.

The cost is £7 and includes also a fiesta at 19:00 London time. To buy the ticket please see Protected content
You will receive Zoom link after the purchase. Limited places are available!

I hope to see many of you at the class ;-)