Join now

ONE WORLD REFUGEE FILM FESTIVAL

Hosted by a member of the Calgary Art & Culture Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 1 month ago
Mon 30 Nov 17:00 - Sun 13 Dec 23:30

Ready to Join?

Hello Internations Canada. This online film festival event can be
accessed from anywhere in Canada.

A good collection of documentaries, short films and films to watch about the global refugee crisis spanning 23 countries including Myanmar, Syria, Yemen, Iraq, Chechniya, Somalia, across Africa, Asia, Europe, and North America,at a reasonable price. Sales proceeds from the tickets will go straight to the various charity organizations helping out the refugees. Keenly awaiting the inauguration of this interesting and informative online film festival from December 1st..Please join, if you want to help out the poor refugees.

On, November 30th. Monday at 5 pm MT, 4 pm PT or 7 pm ET,
You can watch for free as a bonus , the"Pre-festival opening film: I Am Rohingya: A Genocide in Four Acts" if you order online before November 30th event start time in the following link:

Protected content

Copying below from organizer UNHCR Canada for details which is self explanatory on how to buy the tickets of your choice and login to watch the film online.

"From Ai Weiwei’s latest film to the unique perspectives of three Syrian refugees who turn to their love of Sufi music in the wake of unimaginable loss, join us on December 1st for an exciting program of four incredible documentaries about the Syrian crisis as part of this year’s virtual edition of the One World Refugee Film Festival!
Info and tickets: owrff2020.eventive.org"

Cheers!