Join now

A perfect day , a short film - Lebanese Cinema@home

Hosted by the Consul of the Cologne Asean Culture and Cuisine Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 1 month ago
Wed 22 Apr 21:00 - 21:30

Ready to Join?

About the short Film Aziza :

We are negotiating first with the director so please observe on some changes. We are doing this together with Ehab from the Dubai Modern Art Scene Group.

For the meantime we will have another equal great short Film

A Perfect Day by Joana Hadjithomas and Khalil Joreige that will stay available online for free till 22 April. So start viewing it now!

Link for the English subtitled version:

Protected content

Available only for the MENA Region

Twenty four hours in the life of Malek, a young man living in the present day with his mother Claudia in Beirut. He suffers from narcolepsy and falls asleep as soon as he stops moving. On this day, Malek manages to convince his mother to talk to a lawyer in order to officially declare the death of his father, who disappeared 15 years earlier. The young man then loses himself in Beirut, among its streets and its bars, in his quest to find Zeina, the woman he loves, hoping she will give him a second chance. What if today was the « perfect day » to escape from one’s ghosts and to find those who were lost?

This event will begin at :
20 pm London time
21 pm Paris time
23 pm Dubai time
3 pm USA Eastern Standard time

A Perfect Day premiered Locarno Film Festival.

Enjoy the film streaming and share with us your impression on this film.