Join now

Free Violin Concert -- Ayaka Yoshikawa

Hosted by the Consul of the Vienna Classical Music Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Tue 04 Jun 18:15 - 20:15

Ready to Join?

Experience Ayaka Yoshikawa's public master exam performance at Protected content .

Performance starts at 6:15 pm--please be on time!


Ludwig van Beethoven Protected content
Sonata for Piano and Violin Nr. 3 Es major op. 12 Nr. 3
Allegro con spirito
Adagio con molto espressione
Rondo. Allegro molto

Witold Lutosławski Protected content
Subito for violin and piano

Ayaka Yoshikawa, violin
Gregor Urban, piano (MuK lecturer)

Eugène Ysaÿe Protected content
from the Sonata for Violin solo a minor op. 27 Nr. 2
1st: Obsession — Prélude. Poco vivace
3rd: Danse des ombres — Sarabande (Lento)

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Protected content
from the piano trio Nr. 1 d minor op. 49
1st: Molto allegro agitato
2nd: Andante con molto tranquillo
4th: Finale. Allegro assai appassionato

Gaku Sugibayashi, piano (class of Denise Benda)
Ayaka Yoshikawa, violin
Kenta Uno, violoncello (guest & former MuK graduate)