Join now

The Pharaohs' Golden Parade: An Ancient Egyptian Musical Event

Hosted by a member of the Global Music Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 1 month ago
Fri 08 Apr 21:00 - 22:00

Ready to Join?

**Time 21:00 Zurich, 20:00 London, 23:00 Dubai**
Protected content

To get the zoom link please sign up first and then press "join meeting".

Egyptian Maestro Nader Abbassi conducted the United Philharmonic Orchestra with Protected content and Protected content for a monumental new composition composed by Hisham Nazih for the Pharaoh’s Golden Parade.

Singers Reham Abdelhakim, Amira Selim, and Nesma Mahjoub took the lead with their angelic voices, moving us with the sound of the music as the regalia-ornate parade moved from the Egyptian Museum in Downtown Cairo to the National Museum of Egyptian civilization Civilization in Fustat.

We will watch the musical part of the event Protected content .

Genre: Ancient Egyptian music.

Language: The singing is in Ancient Egyptian, and the songs were taken from the famous Ancient Egyptian Book of the Dead and some of the more famous poems engraved on temples, part of the songs are in Egyptian Arabic and Standard Arabic.

The Pharaohs' Golden Parade (Colloquial Egyptian : موكب المميات الملكيه) was an event held in Cairo, Egypt on 3 April Protected content , during which twenty-two mummies belonging to Kings and Queens of the New Kingdom of Ancient Egypt were moved from the Egyptian Museum in Tahrir Square to the National Museum of Egyptian Civilization in Fustat.

See you all!