Join now

Summer concert: Clarinet Masterpieces

Hosted by the Consul of the Copenhagen A Different Beat Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Sun 23 Aug 11:30 - 13:00

Ready to Join?

This an opportunity to hear two of the greatest masterpieces in chamber music repertoire – Mozart’s and Brahms’s clarinet quintets – played by the Morgan Quintet. Both quintets were written towards the end of the composers’ lives and dedicated to clarinet virtuosos whom each of the composers knew and admired. In Protected content , a particularly sad and painful year, Mozart wrote a quintet that glows with sunshine and zest for life, while Brahms’s quintet is a profoundly sad, bittersweet farewell to life.

Lee Morgan, clarinet
Julie Eskær, violin
Charlotte Rafn, violin
Ettore Causa, viola
Emilie Eskær, cello

For more details see: Protected content

IMPORTANT: Please only sign up if you intend to come. The venue has strict Covid-19 precautions in place: Protected content

The concert room (shown in the photo) is very spacious and all seats are positioned at least 1 meter apart. Seats are NOT numbered. Concert hall opens at 11:30 am; concert starts at noon.

It is highly recommended to buy your ticket in advance: Protected content