Join now

Century Orchestra June regular classical music concert

Hosted by the Consul of the Osaka and Kyoto Explorers Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Thu 13 Jun 19:00 - 21:00

Ready to Join?

236th Regular concert by Nihon Century Symphony Orchestra
Hungarian night with JANOS KOVACS (cond) and GABOR FARKAS (pianist)

Protected content
Protected content

Picture: Hungarian Parliament Building face to the Danube

Date: Thursday, June 13th
Open: 6 pm
Start: 7 pm
Meeting time: 6:45 pm
Meeting venue: Protected content
Cost: Protected content (including handling fee and postal fee.)
Nearest station: Protected content

*Please do not cancel your sign up once you do since I paid tickets in advance. I bought four tickets this time and We have one ticket available for the moment.

Concert hall: Protected content

Concert program:
Béla Bartók "Dance Suite" composed in Protected content
Franz Liszt "The Hungarian Rhapsodies No.2, S.244/2" composed in Protected content
Franz Liszt "The Hungarian Fantasy" composed in Protected content
Béla Bartók "Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta, Sz. 106, BB 114" composed in Protected content

Historical background of pieces from Wiki:
Béla Bartók composed the score, "Dance Suite" to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the city of Budapest, capital of Hungary which was combined with two cities, Buda and Pest along the Danube.

This time, we can enjoy two Hungarian composers' scores which have their love of country played and conducted by two Hungarian musicians.

Wiki links:
Protected content
Protected content
Protected content
Protected content