Join now

Symphonic Concert of Brahms Double Concerto & Symphony No:3

Hosted by a member of the Malta Arts & Culture Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Sun 16 Jun 18:00 - 19:30

Ready to Join?

On Sunday the 16th June the Capella Orchestra shall be playing the Music of one of the great composers of the 19th Century. Without a doubt, after Wagner, Brahms is the greatest composer of the middle of the 19th century. The genius who gave new life to all the important genres of the 19th century, except opera, prolonged the life of the organ repertoire, chamber Music, the lieder and above all, the concerto and symphony. Two world class soloists, Alexandr Rudin and Vladimir Pogoretskiy shall be joined by the Capella Orchestra under the direction of Alexei Galea Cavallazzi for the great Concerto for Cello and violin. Galea Cavallazzi is Malta’s most internationally respected conductor. The evening shall be rounded off by the 3rd symphony.

Tickets 10 Euro

Tickets purchased simultaneously for both events (Sat 15th & Sun 16th) are only €15 for the two, which is a discount of €5 overall. Tickets available directly from MCC.