Join now

LIVE STREAM CONCERT Rachmaninov No 2 & Brahms 4th Symphony

Hosted by the Consul of the Warsaw Opera, Ballet & Concerts Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Sat 07 Nov 11:30 - 13:30

Ready to Join?

Dear all,

After this unbelievably long silence, we would like to invite you to join us for the LIVE STREAM CONCERT from Palau de la Música Catalana (Barcelona).
I personally have been planning to visit this venue for a couple of years after I first saw the photos. It is magnificent!

The concert starts at 12.00. Please join 30 minutes earlier for a friendly chat :-)

S. RACHMANINOV: Piano Concerto No. 2, Op. 18
J. BRAHMS: Symphony No. 4, Op. 98

One of the most famous concerts for piano and orchestra in the history of music, performed by the great Spanish piano master Iván Martín.

Rachmaninov’s Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 is the work that successfully returned the Russian composer to the music scene. Many of the melodies in his three movements are already part of the musical culture.

Brahms Symphony No. 4 is a monumental symphony considered his masterpiece along with Ein Deutsches Requiem.

To watch the live stream - login HERE and you have your first concert for FREE: Protected content
There is also a number of other concerts available at this platform. The normal price is 6.99 euro for any live stream.