Join now
Log in Join

HELMUT LACHENMANN, My melodies, World Premiere composition

Hosted by a member of the Munich Classical Music Group
Culture & Entertainment
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Fri 08 Jun 19:30 - 23:00

Ready to Join?

You are an unconditional lover of contemporary music! You are curious... This is the event not to be missed! It will not leave you cold.

The concert will start at 8:00 pm, and we will enjoy our evening with a next out-door biergarten gathering.

Serynade [1997/98]
Music for piano

Marche fatale [2016/2017]
Version for large orchestra | Munich premiere

My Melodies
Music for eight horns and orchestra [ Protected content ]
Commissioned by musica viva des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Pierre-Laurent Aimard, piano
Eight Solohornists of the BRSO
Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Peter Eötvös, conductor

“It was many years ago”, recalls Winrich Hopp, musica viva’s artistic director, “that I asked Helmut Lachenmann to compose a new work for the Bavarian RSO, and this is in fact the first work he’s ever written for this splendid orchestra. I kept all my ideas and suggestions to myself, knowing that any commission given to Helmut Lachenmann must be carte blanche. That musica viva and the Bavarian RSO now have this work when the orchestra comprises such an extraordinary group of performers is a great gift. The horn soloists are thrilled!”

BUY YOUR TICKETProtected content