Join now

Matinée der Virtuosen

Hosted by the Consul of the Munich Classical Music Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Sun 10 Mar 11:00 - 13:00

Ready to Join?

The Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18, is a concerto for piano and orchestra composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff between the autumn of Protected content April Protected content .
This piece is one of Rachmaninoff's most enduringly popular pieces, and established his fame as a concerto composer.

The matinée will continue with two further virtouse pieces: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Divertimento B-Dur KV 254
and Robert Fuchs Serenade for Small Orchestra No.4, Op.5.

Piano: Vasyl Kotys
Conductor: Franz Schottky
Orchestra: Kammerphilharmonie dacapo München
Protected content

Tickets are still available, hope to see you there!