Join now

Travelling to Russia

Hosted by the Consul of the Thessaloniki City Trotters Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Wed 06 Mar 21:00 - 22:00

Ready to Join?

I. Stravinsky: Rite of Annunciation, transcription of the composer for two pianos
Dr Shostakovich: Concerto for two pianos, op. 94
S. Rahmaninov: Suite no. 2 for two pianos, op. 17

Stephanos Nassos - Apostolos Palos

At this free for Thessaloniki InterNations, concert, duo Nassos-Palios, who has been collaborating for several years, will present a program of works by Russian composers written in the first half of the 20th century. This is a representative example of the great trends of this great country for the 20th century, as they represent romanticism (Rachmaninov), neo-classicism (Shostakovich) and early vanguard in combination with the popular element (Stravinsky). The audience will have the opportunity to enjoy a basic dance program for two pianos: both the Ballet Ritual and the second Rahmaninoff Suite are full of dance moods, with places that fascinate both their melodic intensity and their rhythmic structure. Shostakovich's suite, despite any obvious relationship with dancing, is quite lively and makes a lot of references to past masterpieces.

4 members minimum with call or sms.
Thank you!