Join now

London Philharmonic Orchestra: 'Summer Sessions’ Online Concert

Hosted by the Consul of the Turin Live Music & Dance Events Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Wed 26 Aug 20:30 - 21:30

Ready to Join?

Wednesday 26 August 7.30pm BST.
London Philharmonic Orchestra (LPO) presents its forth and last ‘Summer Sessions’ online concert, filmed at their rehearsal home, Henry Wood Hall. In turn, the sessions celebrate each section of the Orchestra, and the final concert in the series is an all-Beethoven programme to celebrate the composer’s 250th anniversary.
This final concert features LPO players alongside four musicians from the Orchestra’s Foyle Future Firsts development programme.

Session 4: Beethoven 250

Beethoven Trio for piano, flute and bassoon in G major
Beethoven Septet in E flat, Op. 20
Beethoven Quintet for piano and wind instruments in E flat major, Op. 16

Enjoy this beautiful music, stay safe and comment if you wish...