Join now

Paquito D’RIVERA & Alex Brown Live From Dizzy’s Club

Hosted by the Consul of the Turin Live Music & Dance Events Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Thu 18 Feb 17:30 - 17:45

Ready to Join?

Like his mentor Dizzy Gillespie, virtuoso clarinetist and saxophonist D’Rivera possesses a deep commitment to the cultural exchange between jazz and Latin music. He's also an 11-time GRAMMY® Award winner, NEA Jazz Master, and Carnegie Hall Lifetime Achievement Award recipient, who ranks among the likes of Benny Goodman and Sidney Bechet.

This performance will feature the music of Dizzy, Chano, Bebo & Mario — all friends of Paquito who’ve left their contributions on American culture, jazz and much more.
This Live from Dizzy's performance will be filmed at Frederick P. Rose Hall in New York City.

Please be careful to choose your correct timezone before buying your ticket. I schedule zoom to help you to buy tickets or just for quick Q&A. Once you buy ticket - watch the broadcast that you've chosen by yourself. Leave your feedback here, your opinion is interesting!

BROADCAST SCHEDULE
EAST COAST: Thu • Feb 18, 7:30pm ET
WEST COAST
Thu • Feb 18, 7:30pm PST
Thu • Feb 18, 10:30pm ET

JAPAN & ASIA
Fri • Feb 19, 8:30pm JST
Fri • Feb 19, 6:30am ET

EUROPE & AFRICA
Fri • Feb 19, 7:30pm CEST
Fri • Feb 19, 1:30pm ET

Protected content