Join now
Log in Join

Fun flatmate wanted!!!! (Barcelona)

ABOUT YOU: We are looking for a nice person to share our superflat with us – someone who is really looking for a flat where people LIVE together, not just sharing bills&bathroom. Someone who cleans up their own mess, -without being a pedantic. Someone who will have a beer, listen to music, chill & chat with us after a long day of work / studies, or making the occational dinner together. Someone who believes in respect, common sense and responsibility instead of strict rules and schedules in regards to sharing a flat. We are looking for someone fun and easygoing. Preferably someone of approximately our age, and for the balance of the flat we prefer that the third person should be a male.

ABOUT US: - Helene, 31 years old, from Norway, doing a Ph.D in Sustainable Development at UPC, loves travelling to faraway places and learning more about people, places and their culture. - Ana, 29, from France works as a teacher and translator for Alliance Française, as well as playing bass in a punkrock band.

We are very easygoing, friendly and fun. We usually speak Spanish around the house, but we also speak English. We regularly have "one too many" cubatas, and thrive in an environment where people don't take themselves too serious. We watch the Simpsons (too much, though) and BBC World News (not enough, though). We laugh. We drink wine. We think life is exactly what you make it to be, so you better make sure it's nice and fun!

THE ROOM: The room that is available, is around 12 m2 and is overlooking a quite large interior patio. There's plenty daylight entering the room. The room is furnished with a queen size double bed, a wardrobe, a small table, shelf, lamp, fan – you know, the basics. We also have spare bedlinens and towels if you need it.

THE FLAT: The flat has in total 3 bedrooms, and we share 1 bathroom (complete with shower&bathtub) – although it's usually never a problem sharing since we normally have really different schedules during the week. There's a really big living room where we also have two large study desks. There's cable TV with tons of national and international channels, and wireless internet. All of the flat has heating, which is important once winter arrives. The flat really has everything one would need, from washing machine to juicemaker... We don't smoke in the flat, but there are two balconies that you can smoke from, or in your room. There's of course a kitchen - not very big, but definitelly big enough for day-to-day living.

THE BUILDING AND THE AREA: As for the building, it's semi-new and it's got elevator, -and a curious receptionist. It's located on a quiet street in a really nice neighborhood, close to everything; if you have a bike it's only 20 minutes to Barceloneta. By foot, the centre is only 15 minutes away. And there's all sorts of public transport nearby, both red line and green line of the metro is 3 minutes walk away, as well as all sorts of buses, nit bus, ferrocarriles and cercanías all being close by.

THE CONDITIONS: The rent is €390 plus €40 in bills per month (electricity, gas, internet, etc) = €430 /month . It also includes the communal shopping such as toiletpaper and detergent (easier for one person to buy it, instead of argueing over who has bought what, and when). We need one month of deposit, and the room is available from Aug 1st.

If this sounds interesting, please contact Helene on the e-mail provided and she´ll be in touch with you to organize when to meet, to get photos etc.

Saludos y hasta pronto, futuro compañero de piso :-)