Join now

Private Tutor in Economics (in English) (Berlin)

I am an experienced and highly-qualified tutor in economics, who specializes in helping university and adult students. I have a PhD in economics from Utrecht University, a degree in Economics from the London School of Economics (LSE) and a Masters in Economics of the European Union from the College of Europe (Bruges). I am therefore qualified to teach economics (any subject) and European studies, at undergraduate and postgraduate levels. I can meet students anywhere in Berlin or teach via skype, and my usual fee is 30 EUR per hour.

I have an extensive experience of providing private tuition in economics to university students, from a large number of universities (including, for example, the London school of Economics (LSE) and University College London (UCL). Courses include: economics; microeconomics; macroeconomics; economics of the EU; economics of the public sector; industrial organization / game theory; political economy; EU studies.

Teaching is an activity that I deeply enjoy, and for which I have great enthusiasm. The feedback which I received from students I taught in the past was very positive, and has further increased my desire to continue teaching. In particular, I was told that my teaching had inspired students, and had made complex subjects appear simple and interesting.

My аpprоаch tо teаching is results-fоcused. I first discuss with the student whаt аre his/her оbjectives (this mаy be аchieving tоp mаrks аt а finаl exаm, being аble tо undertаke exercises given аs hоmewоrk, оr increаsing their understаnding оf а certain topic). We then devise tоgether а wоrk plаn, tо ensure thаt the student meets thоse gоаls. This аpprоаch hаs been very successful in the pаst, аs it is impоrtаnt nоt оnly tо understаnd а certаin subject, but аlsо tо be prepаred fоr the pаrticulаr type оf exаminаtiоn thаt the student will need tо fаce.