Join now

Chiang Mai Education (Tough Choices in CM)

Hi/Sawasdee Krubp /\

My name is Mark Beaumont, I have been living in Thailand for over 10 years. I have been an educator 15 years. I have Masters Degree in International Curriculum & Instruction from George Mason University. I am a fully qualified professional. I am here to offer a one time free consultation to what Chiang Mai has to offer in the way of schools; it is not a pretty picture. I am a proponent of home-schooling; however, I am not only familiar with he school options in Chiang Mai, I have worked in both the local and national international and national school community; again, this options are not pretty. Below I will post a blurb as we are seeking a few more children to join our group of home-schooling families. Feel free to contact me via Inter National or Dreams Come True Education and I will be happy to share what I can to help families make more informed decisions about their child's education. Kindly, Mark (please continue reading below).

Tired of the Schooling Options in Chiang Mai? (YOU ARE NOT ALONE)

Protected content

“Creativity is as important as literacy.” ― Ken Robinson

“When children are interested, learning happens." Surgata Mitra

We are currently seeking non-profit status; however, this will take 6 to 12 months to acquire. In the meantime, we will work as a Cooperative Homeschooling group of families.

We are looking for families in Chiang Mai who may be interested ‘homeschooling’ their children.

We are looking only seeking the addition of about 6 more children and perhaps a few teens.

We offer a homeschooling environment that is extremely rich in activity: art, music, trips/travel, helping others, gardening, working with animals and the earth, cooking, playing and fun, life-learning, outdoor education and so much more… Let’s get our children together, have fun and nurture their hearts and minds with fun and love.