Join now

Sharing knowledge and resources (Chisinau)

Hi !

I'm relatively new to InterNations and I have therefore decided to post my profile.

My name is Daniel, I'm Swiss citizen and living in Moldova as a permanent resident since October Protected content . Since my arrival, I have gathered lots of experience in daily moldovan life (and sometimes troubles, too)

Until Protected content was living in Switzerland, made a professional training at Swisscom in Zurich in the area of telecommunication operations (call center operations). Then I worked in different fields, especially in banking (today known asl Six Pay Group in the area of credit cards).

After a short stay of 6 month in Atlanta, Georgia/USA I relocated to Bremen, Germany where I got a formation as educator (worked later in child&youth psychiatry, orphanages, etc. as well as an entertainement park) until Protected content . During 2 years, I studied natural medicine at Paracelsus Paramedic School in Bremen with certificate (Heilpraktiker) or medical practitioner in english).

At that time internet technologies were emerging and I decided to switch. In self learning I got educated into networking, server administration, e-commerce. At the end of Protected content , I got an offer to relocate to Eastern Europe to lead an internet project.

In october Protected content relocated to Chisinau, Moldova were I registered a company working in the field of multimedia and IT. In December Protected content got married.

However, I was diagnosed with a genetic, incurable disease and I had to limit my activities. From Protected content Protected content graduated from the New York Institute of Photography. In Protected content graduted from Berklee College of music in computer based music production.
Because of my health issue, I also graduated in Protected content nutritionist from the Sports Academy in Saarbrücken, Germany.