Join now

Event Professional with languages - job seeking (Ho Chi Minh City)

To whom it may concern.

I’m Angela Giudici, and I am looking for a job in the MICE Industry, Hospitality and Tourism in Ho chi Minh City.

I am an experienced event producer with more than 5 years of proven experience in organising art, cultural events and commercial conferences. In addition, I’ve received MA education in Conference and Events Management, and MA in Foreign Languages and Literature. The work experience together with high level of academic knowledge has enabled me to work successfully in the industry on both strategic and tactical levels. The recently received UK Young Achiever Award for Young Professionals in Event Industry (winner) is the liveliest demonstration of my professional capability.

My advanced understanding of literature and arts, together with my 4 years of theatre acting experience are believed to define my personality and uniqueness. In addition, my event-oriented ICT knowledge (MS Office, and event software like Meeting Connect and Aquarius), fluency in 4 different languages, and proven administrative and project management skills obtained from several similar positions will prove my worth in a working environment.

My job at Zibrant, a British LEA, gave me the chance to work with DMCs around the world. The cooperation between an LEA and a DMC is crucial to deliver a positive experience of an event to the delegates. I have a good understanding of the role of DMCs selling the destination and liaising with other agencies delivering an high quality of their service.