Join now
Log in Join

Looking for a part time domestic helper Asian side (Istanbul)

I am looking for a domestic helper for 5 mornings a week, from 8.30 till 1.30 to do some cleaning, home shopping, sometimes cook something and look after my 9 month old baby when I need to get some sleep, take a shower or go out for an hour.
We live in Moda Kadiköy on the Asian side.
Salary is Protected content a month for this part-time job. That's 50tl for a half day.

I am looking specifically for a woman who has the following qualities:
-happy in her life
-smiley and positive
-kind with babies
-independant, resourceful, who can take initiatives
-dynamic and efficient
-honest and sincere
-open minded, who can adapt to a culture which is not hers without judging
-punctual
-capable to get along in Istanbul for example to buy some food in a shop
-Turkish or English or French speaking
-willing to do this job on a quite long term
-free to babysit one or twice a month in the evening

We are happy to hire a Turkish citizen and we are happy to offer this job to a foreigner with a residency permit.

I would love to hear your recommendations but PLEASE, before advising someone or reacting to this job ad, please make sure you read the list of required qualities. I have noticed that people generally react because them or a friend is looking for a job without paying attention to the rest. It is then extremely difficult to find the person that responds to my needs and I end up wasting both my time and the applicant's one.

Interested? Be professional: send me a PM with a short presentation or a CV and I will be happy to answer you back.

Thank you!

Melody

Istanbul Forum