Join now

The Worldwide Photowalk comes to Kiev, Ukraine (Kyiv)

Last year, there were over Protected content walks and about 30,000 participants, but Kiev was not represented. Let’s change that in a big way.

My name is Matt Shalvatis and I’m an eight year resident of Kiev. I will be leading the Kiev photo walk as part of the Worldwide Photowalk, organized by Scott Kelby and Kelby Media Group. Here is our likely route:

Starting at Khreschatyk Metro, 6 Instytuts’ka St., we’ll walk to the National Bank Building, then on to Bankova Street to the Office of the President and the House of Chimeras. Continue to the House of the Weeping Widow, then continue down the hill back to Khreschatyk. Most weekends, Khreschatyk is closed to traffic, and many weekends, there is entertainment and performances of one sort or another. Time permitting, we’ll walk to Besarabka Market and the Lenin Statue, or possibly in the other direction, toward Khreschatyk Park and European Square, then back on Khreschatyk toward Maidan (Independence Square), where the walk will conclude.