Join now

A job/tutoing wanted (London)

Hello everyone,

Hmmm... Here I am to advertise myself again (like what I did back in Protected content .

OK, I am from Hong Kong and have a work permit which is valid up to 10/9/2016. I have finally landed in London last month. Well from the valid dates of my visa you can tell I entered here in September. But then right away I went to visit my friends in Nottinghamshire and Germany (actually they are more like my family, oh I miss them very much). So in the end I came back on 3/10. And after two weeks floating in different parts of London, I got a room now in Harringay. A little summary of my short past, thanks for reading.

Now a little about my past working experiences. Mainly I have only worked in education. I used to be an English Teacher in Hong Kong, with a few months and part time jobs as tutor (for all subjects but mainly Chinese, English and Maths). However, I was also highly responsible for interacting with parents as I was a discipline teacher as well. Therefore, delivering 'bad news' yet making the parents understand the vision and work of the school is to help their children was part of my duties. Often I had to face some challenging times and complaints while maintaining a friendly and professional image. Another main responsibilities were to take care of the resources of the English Department and to organize various activities in the whole school approach. Therefore, I am confident in keeping things very organized, communicating with different departments and working in a fast-paced and sometimes unpredictable environment.