Join now
Log in Join

Housemate wanted for nice Batterse Park houseshare (London)

Hi everyone!

I'm in search for a nice housemate/ lodge for my very spacious maisonette in Battersea Park, south west London. The house, light, bright, safe, secure, clean, and well kept - so I am looking for someone suited to this.

The area:
Battersea is within easy commutable distance to Heathrow and Gatwick. Extremely close transport links all within a five minute walk - so regular trains to Victoria, Waterloo, London Bridge, Vauxhall, Clapham and Gatwick airport. Buses to Oxford Street, Kensington, Knightsbridge, Marble Arch and the City. Walking distance to Battersea Park, the river, Pimlico, the Kings Road and Sloane Square, supermarkets, nice restaurants, bars and shops. Safe black taxis in abundance and on-street parking.
The house is also within a 15 minute max bus ride to Sloane Square, Knightsbridge, Vauxhall and Clapham Common stations.

The room available and the house:
Double bedroom available - furnished, with double glazed windows, high ceilings and broadband throughout the property. Additionally the house also has some storage space and there is a SKY TV box in all bedrooms (so you can watch what you want on TV, when you want).

The existing housemate
I'm very easy going, upbeat, and positive - I love laughing and being around likeminded people, fashion, yoga, photography, art, travel, music etc. I work in comms and lead a busy and active lifestyle. When at home I generally like relaxing, and while I am very independent with a large group of friends it is absolutely important for me to live with someone I can get along with and trust!

I love going out dancing but this is not a party house! I like to keep the parties/ socialising outside of the house.

About you:
Would ideally suit a young, professional, clean and tidy female who also leads an active lifestyle/ social life :)

Cleanliness is very, very important to me. I am not obsessive about housework and I do have a lovely cleaning lady come once a fortnight for a few hours... But I would like to live with someone who is capable of cleaning up after themselves too - e.g. scooping food crumbs off the kitchen counter, washing up after use, cleaning the bath after use etc. Not exactly onerous..! :)

So if this sounds like you then please get in touch to arrange a viewing asap. The room is available now.

The rent is £800 pcm and includes all bills (refundable security deposit is £950).

Short, long term and part-time lets are welcome (rent is pro-rata for the latter option).

I look forward to hearing from you.

Protected content