Join now

My first BLOG. :) (London)

Blog #1
The choice for change: to be what we want to be, do we add layers to ourselves, or take them off?
Hello, you lovely people!
Thanks for reading this, my new blog. I have never written one before, and as I start I am happy to admit that I am not sure where I will go with it. The one thing I am sure of is that I write how I speak: from my heart, with honesty and emotion (and probably not perfect English!)
I want to start this blog by telling you who I am now. Yes, I said now. Because I've changed, I’m not the same as I was.
When I first came to London in Protected content was 'only' one thing, Arantxa The Human Being. I was dreaming of becoming more than that; I wanted to work for myself, I was tired of working for other people. I wanted freedom and control in both my personal and professional lives. I wanted to become Arantxa The Entrepreneur.
So I thought to myself, what can I do ? I didn’t have a career, I had done a lot of different jobs, but none of them were exciting enough for me to build a career on.
However, I was good at languages. I was fluent in French, native in Spanish, and advanced in Italian… although I would describe my level of English at that time as 'rubbish'!. I also loved to connect with people, to interact with them, help them, and to meet lots of different personalities.
So, I thought to myself, If I start to teach private lessons in Spanish and French on my own, I can organise my work time like I was my own boss. The boss. Oh yes, I love the concept and the sound of this word in English. Even the Spanish word has power- (‘Jefa’ with the 'Spanish j' that you actually say with a really strong 'h' sound). Thinking of myself like that inspired me to turn my dream into a reality.
And my freedom started from that moment!