Join now
Log in Join

Professional female wanted 4 Battersea hseshare (London)

Hello,

I'm looking for a housemate/ lodger for my very spacious maisonette in Battersea, south west London. It stands over three floors, is safe, secure, clean, tidy and well kept - so I am therefore looking for someone suited to this living environment.

About the location:
Based in Battersea Park. Extremely close transport links all within a five minute walk - regular trains to Victoria, Waterloo, London Bridge, Vauxhall, Clapham and Gatwick airport. Buses to Oxford Street, Kensington, Knightsbridge, Marble Arch and the City. Walking distance to Battersea Park, the river, Pimlico, the Kings Road and Sloane Square, supermarkets, nice restaurants, bars and shops. Safe black taxis in abundance and on-street parking.

About the room/ house:
Double & furnished bedroom available. All the rooms are good sizes, with double glazed windows, high ceilings and broadband throughout the property. Additionally the house also has lots of storage space and there is a SKY TV box in all bedrooms (so you can watch what you want on TV, when you want).

Cost:
The rent is £825pcm and the deposit is £950.
This is a fixed rate ALL bills included offer. DO NOT get in touch if you know this is NOT within your budget.

About me:
I'm very easy going, up beat, and positive - I love laughing and being around likeminded people. I work in PR and lead a busy and active lifestyle. When at home I generally like relaxing, and while I am very independent and have a large group of friends it is absolutely important for me to live with someone I can get along with/ trust.

I'm passionate about fashion and generally most creative things like photography, modern art, painting and music. I enjoy going out dancing but this is not a party house. I like to keep the parties/ socialising outside of the house. I also like all of the usual things - restaurants, wine, concerts, travelling, running, yoga (have recently discovered Kundalini yoga and love it!) etc...

About the flatmate:
Would ideally suit a young, professional, clean and tidy female who also leads an active lifestyle/ social life :)

Cleanliness is important to me and while the house does have a cleaner come once a week, I would like to live with someone who is capable of cleaning up after themselves too :)

So if this sounds like you then do get in touch to arrange a viewing, or to see more pictures or if you have any other questions... This is a genuine offer to live in a beautiful, relaxed, spacious, fun and friendly home :)

NO COUPLES need apply thanks

Thank you and have a good day :)

Protected content
Protected content

London Forum