Join now
Log in Join

W London/Chiswick: Best double room/flatmates

We are trying to find somebody for an amazing double room - close to Turnham Green at the end of November (29.11 or flexible move in date) - this week.

The 2 flatmates are both professionals, a publishing manager (female) and a software engineer (male). They are quiet, clean, considerate, helpful and very nice, living their own lives but happy to watch a good movie together now and then. They have made this place their home - a place away from the busyness of Central London.

The available double bedroom comes with a double bed, a dresser, a nightstand, a mirror, a walk-in closet, a ceiling, and a desk lamp. You can easily move furniture around or even add a desk and a chair.

The bedrooms - plus the main bathroom - are on the second floor while living room, kitchen, and toilet are on the first. All bathrooms are shared and - since we have two - one is always available. The flat is fully furnished, has high speed wireless Internet and basic cable. It also has a combined washer and dryer unit in the kitchen. The flat comes with a small porch on the sunnier side of the flat and a big common yard on the other side. On and off-street parking is possible.

The flat is 5 minutes away from Chiswick High Street with many buses going frequently to Hammersmith, Richmond etc. The Turnham Green Tube Station is about Protected content minutes away. It is only a short walk to the Chiswick Library, major supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, banks, etc. It takes about Protected content to walk down to the river Thames where you can join runners, walkers etc. The neighborhood is quiet, you hardly hear the people living on the left or right.

Rent is: £710/month
Utilities are: about £110/month and include
- council tax
- the bi-weekly cleaner
- water
- electricity
- TV license
- and Internet

The landlord is great, very responsive and fair. He will ask for a security deposit when you move in.

If you want to see the flat/room, you can email me Protected content (anytime) or call me (during office hours Protected content . Pictures available upon request.