Join now
Log in Join

Maths Tutor - Free Accommodation offered!! (Madrid)

We are an English Family living in Madrid, Spain and looking for a Maths tutor for our 11year old. Must be fun, vibrant and full of energy. Currently our child is 2 years behind maths and is about to begin Year 8 Secondary in a British Council school in September. We are offering a room and food in Spain, a chance to explore and practice the language in return for a few hours of extra teaching a day and a few ad hoc babysitting evenings. It is very important that the tutor has good qualifications and experience plus fun, vibrant and dynamic, whilst getting the most out of our child. Any extra qualifications that you may find will help with extra tutoring during the time (such as english, spelling, reading etc will be a huge bonus!)

We have a lovely, spacious house, with private pool and a large shared pool, tennis courts, padel courts, close to great bicycle routes, two gyms very closet to the house, running routes and metros to the city Protected content mins away or ten in the car) You would have your own room on your own level with bathroom and shower. Hours would need to be discussed but we are thinking around Protected content day (mid day normally) depending. Weekends or two days a week would be free (we will plan a few days away to the beach etc when you would be free) There would also be the chance to tutor or work for others in the area for extra money should you wish.

To begin Monday 4th August until 31st August (or thereabouts)

We shall conduct a strict interview and ask for very good recommendations and background history. We are a very fun and energetic family who like sports and outdoor activities. Very easy going and flexible is a big word in our family!!

Please email with a cover letter and cv plus any other important relevant information.