Join now

Looking for a job - Economist / Project managment (Manila)

Hello everyone,

Protected content name is Simon Fournier. I am a 24 years old French citizen living in Manila, currently looking for opportunity to work in the Philippines on a long-term or short-term basis (Either short term consultancy contract; young/junior professional officer programs and remunerated internship).

I have now spent more than one year in the Philippines, doing two six month internships, respectively at the Uited Nations Development Programme and the International Labour Organization Manila offices. Over this time I have had the chance to do substantial work on the state of the Philippines economy and that of the wider region, and have done further work on the effects of the global economic and financial crisis.

I graduated with a Masters degree in international economics at Université Pierre-Mendès France of Grenoble (France). Through my specialization “Organizations Governance for International Development” I received training in the fields of international economics; development; energy and resources (biofuels, electricity, gas, oil, water). My training has also included negotiation and project management techniques.

I recently completed my Masters thesis on the subject of the “Economic Structural Characteristics and the Transmission of the Global Financial Crisis in the Philippines” (Please find a short abstract at the end of this email). This was a demanding and thorough piece of work that brought me close to the pressing social and economic issues in the Philippines today. Having so dedicated myself, I now wish to build on this knowledge and experience to hopefully contribute to the work of an organization or a company in the country.

If you wish to meet me for an interview, I will be eager to answer any questions you may have about my skills or background.

Best regards,

Simon Fournier