Join now
Log in Join

Furnished House to Share - Port Melbourne

Hi All,
I have a furnished house to share in Port Melbourne (Beacon Cove), as of Sept 1, Protected content .
See below for details (and links for images).
It's a great location, Protected content from the beach and the Protected content terminus at Station Peer.
Please message me if you are interested.
Cheers,
Mitch
Protected content
+++
Protected content

Protected content
+++

If you're looking for a furnished, private, conveniently located & quiet beachfront location... look no further!

LOCATION: Morley Street, Port Melbourne (Beacon Cove)

The house is a 2 minute walk from the Protected content Port Melbourne terminus and the Beach, a 10 minute walk to Bay Street, and a 5 minute drive to CityLink/Westgate/Monash. And despite being close to all of that, it is a very quiet street with plentiful on-street parking.

HOUSE & ROOM: Fully Furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom house

The room for rent is the Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom (Sink, Toilet, Shower) and two built in robes with mirrored sliding doors and a patio door to the inner courtyard.

The house is ideally designed for a share arrangement, with the 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms at opposite ends of the house. These two areas are separated by the dining room and a private inner courtyard (with BBQ).

The house also has a front garden, a Pergola in the back and a common area backyard shared with a few neighbours.

AMENITIES: Gas Cooktop Electric Oven, Fridge, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Dryer

Other perks include the use of an amazingly fast 22.5 Megabit ADSL2+ (wired into each room and also setup as WiFi), a big screen TV surround sound home cinema with a High Definition Media Center PVR (enjoyable from comfy leather recliners). And when you're feeling energetic, there's a home gym for a convenient workout!

ABOUT ME: A tidy & easy going 45 year old single male French Canadian/Aussie

I manage Software Development projects (so I’ll probably be able to help you with your computer problems!). My leisure time is spent catching up with mates and playing Ice Hockey!

ABOUT YOU: An easy going male or female, interested in a quiet & convenient beachfront location

You're also tidy, considerate and timely with paying rent and bills. You may not be able to commit for a full year, but you are up front with your plans so that I can prepare early if I need to start another housemate search.

Oh, and you don't smoke or have any pets (I adore pets, but unfortunately my lease doesn't allow them).

RENT: $350 per week for your share (1 person).

UTILITIES: Expect your share to be approximately $30 per week for the lot (Electricity, Gas, Water, Phone, Internet).

Melbourne Forum