Join now

Lower stress, weight & pain, improve health & mood (Miami)

I am thinking of starting a free Laughter Club for InterNations members and other interested folks.

I'm a Certified Laughter Yoga Teacher, having started the Venice Beach Laughter Club in L.A.. If you are unfamiliar with Laughter Yoga ("LY"), read this: bit.ly/1AuvWhG, and check it out on Oprah: bit.ly/1DUTpcD.

In short, LY is a combination of simulated laughter exercises and yogic breathing techniques (no calisthenics) that oxygenates the body and brain, makes us feel more healthy and energetic, bolsters our immune systems, and helps with conditions like anxiety, depression, stress, and high blood pressure, among others.

Studies have shown that 10 minutes of vigorous laughter burns 3 x more calories than 10 minutes on an exercise bike. LY creates more endorphins than almost any aerobic sport. My two teachers, the creators of LY, have not been sick in over 15 years. As Reggie the Skeptic found out on Oprah, it is, in a way, Kindergarten for Adults. Finally, you need not speak English; LY is a universal language.

1) WHO: I'd like to find out who might be interested in attending a Miami Beach or downtown/Brickell Miami Laughter Club.

2) WHERE: I'd appreciate any suggestions on where to hold the class. The beach or a park would be optimal - if no permit is needed. It would also be helpful to have an alternate indoor location, in case it rains. If anyone can volunteer a space at their work, church, foundation, etc., please let me know.

3) WHEN: When would folks like the class(es) held? After work? Saturday or Sunday mornings?

Please give me whatever feedback you can. Feel free to PM me if you don't feel comfortable asking something on the site.

Thank you,
Craig

P.S. Here are five LY benefits for your health and wellness: