Join now
Log in Join

furnished upstairs bedroom for rent- MARCH 20 (Ottawa)

Bonjour, recherche coloc
Looking for housemate easy to get along with, non-smoking with no pet. Piano player and/or garderner a bonus. :-)

Sunny furnished upstairs bedroom - MARCH Protected content all inclusive

The bedroom has hardwood floor, 2 bright windows, neutral paint, closet, furnished with Queen size bed, dresser, bookcase, desk, lamp, chair and television. All you need are your sheets and towels.
Laundry and parking is also included.
Rent is $575/month includes hi-speed wireless internet, cable, electricity, heating, water.

The house is well-maintained, in a quiet residential area with mature trees, quick access to Sandy Hill, Ottawa U, Byward Market and downtown, close to several grocery stores and malls - bus routes #7 and #14 around the corner. Gym, skating rink, indoor pool and public library one block away.

The main floor has large sunny living room with piano (but I don't play but you can), dining room, spacious kitchen, powder room, and mud room with washer/dryer. Upstairs has 2 bedrooms and a full bathroom. Basement has one bedroom. Large backyard with garden, BBQ, deck and driveaway for parking of many cars.

I'm an easy-going, tidy, respectful, quiet but sociable people-person. I enjoy cooking, learning languages, travelling and watching movies. I work at the Dept of Cdn Heritage and am fluent in both English and French. The other housemate until April 30 is a 25yr old intern at the Library of Parliament.

If you have more questions don't hesitate to ask me. I can email you photos and you can come visit.


Ottawa Forum