Join now

Looking for work in the Triangle Area (Raleigh)

Hi all!

As expats now living in the Triangle, I was hoping that y'all might be able to help me with my current search for employment in the Triangle area. I used to study in Chapel Hill, it's where I met my girlfriend, but now that my time there has run out, I've had to return back to Britain. I'm trying to get back to work following my graduation, which is where this all leads to. I'm really looking for work in the Triangle area somewhere that would be willing to sponsor my visa application, and I was hoping as most of you will have gone through this process already, whether you might be able to help out a Brit in need. I've put a concise-ish, bit below about what I need. Really, any help that you can give would be amazing.

My name’s Stu, I love Chapel Hill and Carrboro, last year I studied at UNC, which I adore, most of my friends live in the area, and so does my girlfriend. It’s really the place I call home, walking down Weaver Street, helping out at TABLE, going to YoPo, hanging out at Cat’s Cradle and Open Eye or Caribou... Most of all though I love the spirit of community in the two towns and that people will stand up and help others no matter who they are, stranger or friend. It’s this spirit that I’m hoping might be able to help me.