Join now

Moving To CR (San José)

I tried to post this on another forum and it got all junked up, the forum was unregulated and unmoderated, i hope to get some good answers here

Hello Expats

my story is not a simple one but ill keep the background brief as i need to focus on the present, My name is Jason Harris i am a business owner in Key West florida, i know all about quitting the job and moving to a paradise, i live in one sorta.

, I was born in Lewiston maine USA, and spent a good part of my life as a radio broadcaster, eventually I transitioned into the world of information technology, after spending a few years in Washington DC and living the city life not to mention visiting phoenix, LA, Houston, Miami, Dallas and other big cities, I decided to slow my life down, I picked Key West florida as my home and have been living here for the past 2 years. The environment here is beautiful, and tropical, we have a beautiful reef located 6 miles offshore, lots of palm trees, tons of roosters, and sadly lots of tourists, we see as many as 20,000 a week, with the cruise ships (4 a day) the bus tours from Miami, the major airport bringing in 5 plane fuls a day, and the people who drive rent a cars to the island, this place is overly saturated

ON my way to key west I journeyed across the usa on a scooter and saw many wonderful things it was an amazing trip which you can read about at Protected content , and among my talents I am also a professional photographer. On my way to the keys I made a stop at the Everglades International Hostel, where I became the kitchen manager in exchange for my fee to stay with them, I stayed there for two and a half weeks soaking up the everglades and the surrounding area, before I sadly said goodbye and moved on to key west (my final destination)