Join now

Native Korean Tutoring & Translation Service (Seoul)

First of all, thank you for your interest in learning Korean seriously. I was born and grew up here in Seoul. I graduated from University of Seoul and have been teaching Korean to foreign people for 6 years. For now, I am working for a Korean language school in Seoul. Also, I have been teaching English for college prep for 6 years and have a TESOL certificate from California State University San Bernardino.

What I do best is that I can lead lessons to what you need whether it's a daily conversation or business Korean or TOPIK. I prefer conversational approach. I use books to teach beginners and intermediates and TV news to teach advanced learners. Also, I'm running a Korean learning blog through K-POP lyrics ( Protected content ) and I have a Korean teaching certificate, too. Besides, My Chinese skill is intermediate (HSK level 4 acquired this year) and I am sure that it will definitely help you understand the formation of Korean words because 70% of them are based on Chinese characters. I lived in Shanghai and Beijing for a year to study and work for an international freight forwarding company.

For now, I have 10 students in total. (Don't worry, I have openings.). Their occupations are various such as English teachers, a college student who passed the required Korean level for admission , office employees, and high school students.

I am very serious at teaching, so I won't let you waste your time and money. I always give you homework and test you about what you have learned when each lesson begins. I feel proud of myself when I see their lives becoming easy here. So I always do my best. I offer you 35,000 won as a standard rate for one hour lesson. ( But the first trial lesson is free and then you can decide. ) My rate could change depending on your hours of one session. Also, Group lessons are available and the rate is negotiable Please message me for more information.