Join now
Log in Join

One common room is available after 25 August 2012 (Singapore)

Views
110

One of our female housemate is leaving Singapore for China/US by 23 Aug Protected content . So we are looking for 1 housemate to occupy the extra room, or my existing room.

The extra room is a big common room because it includes half of the kitchen balcony/dining room. It is big enough for 2 person but we are looking for 1(one) tenant only. It is fully furnished with aircon, wardrobe, single bed, mattress, table, chair, etc. Share common toilet with one female.

My existing room is a common room with attached toilet for personal use (just like master room but cheaper), fully furnished with aircon, wardrobe, single bed, mattress, table, chair & big wall mirror (it is the sliding door of the toilet).

The house is 5 mins walking distance to Yew Tee MRT. Shared washing machine, fridge, living room, kitchen, dining room. Cooking is allowed as long as you clean up after that. No agent fee, no maid. The house is HDB and not a condo, so there are no condo facilities. However it is cheaper than most of the other HDB rooms. All furniture are less than 1.5 years, bought from IKEA.

Estimated rental : (we are still negotiating with house owner not to increase the rental for new lease)
For big common room (single tenant) = $ Protected content excluding PUB/internet fees.
For my existing room with attached toilet (single tenant) = $ Protected content 750/mth excluding PUB/internet fees.

PUB deposit = $ 50 per person. Deposit = 1 month rental. Shared monthly PUB (divided by 5 person). If u bring guest, the guest will be included in PUB sharing. Our monthly PUB fee is always below $45/mth per person, mostly $40/mth per person & sometimes below $ 30/mth.

We are looking for 1 (one) tenant only who is quiet, clean, respect others’ privacy, understanding, do not bring guest/family frequently and stay for days/weeks because the existing housemates also do not do so. Preferable someone who seldom cook or do not cook at all and did not turn on the aircon almost 8 hrs daily (it is not good for your health & will increase PUB bill).

Existing housemates are all Indonesian chinese, NTU/NUS alumni, working prof, age Protected content , quiet, seldom bring guest and non smoker. We practise healthy lifestyle & healthy eating in the house.

The house is mansionette with 5 bedrooms (1 is locked), 3 toilets, 1 living room/dining room, 1 kitchen, 1 storage room, all rooms are fully furnished.

Interested party may contact me for viewing or just come to cook fish & have lunch together at weekend. No agent is needed (strictly no agent fee).

Happy working & thanks for reading !

Singapore Forum