Join now

Private tutor: IB MYP, IB Diploma, IGCSE, A-levl (Sofia)

I am based in Plovdiv and offering private tutoring for:

• MYP & IGCSE: any subject, and the MYP Personal Project
• IB-D & A-levels: Math, Chemistry, Geography, Economics, English, Technology (IB ITGS), TOK, Extended Essay
• and help with university applications

I have over six years of experience as a private tutor for IB MYP, IB Diploma, IGCSE and A-levels. I specialize in IB tutoring.

Being American-Swiss and having grown up in Bali, I attended an international IB school myself and successfully completed the IB MYP and IB Diploma. I graduated among top 5% of students and received an Honors Award and Citizenship Award. After high school, I was awarded a merit based scholarship for my BSc in Earth and Space Science at a private, international university in Germany, Jacobs University and again received a merit scholarship for my MSc in Hydrology at the University of Utrecht in the Netherlands.

I started tutoring MYP students while in high school and picked it up again during my MSc. I have a lot of success with my pupils because I can connect with them and motivate them in a way many teachers are not able to. As a highly successful student with a good understanding of the MYP curriculum, combined with my top secret learning tricks and my ability to explain problems from a different prospective, I am very effective.