Join now

looking for a housemate (Sydney)

If you are looking for a place to call home, rather than just a place to lay your head, love dogs and a cheeky drink - say hi!

Located in the gorgeous, quiet Clovelly, we have a stunning little dog friendly home, with free unlimited parking, it’s close to the beach, cafes, parks and bus stops.

With 3 Bedrooms, you will be sharing the home with Nik, Laura and I, as well as my majestic and massive pupper Zeppelin.

The backyard gets a lot of use with a fire pit in winter and hammock / bbq in the summer. Plenty of music, laughter and wine to be shared.

We may only have one bathroom, but we do have 2 loos (very important information for share housing) and the home is fully furnished with all that you need. (We also have a shed in the yard, so storage is a plus).

Not a party house, although we love music, wine and a chat.
Not a messy house (all cleaning products are included in rent and we keep a very tidy, albeit lived in, home).

Your room is sunny, large and rather stunning. “The jungle room” we call it, opens onto the back yard, you have your own private oasis.

$360 includes rent, internet and Netflix and cleaning products.
$390 includes all other bills (negotiated depending on usage).

Consider this place your oasis in the middle of the city. We love it's quirkiness and coziness, and can't wait to share it with you!

Flatmates

Mish - A wine sales manager, Somm and all round creative. Actor by qualification and music lover by passion. She is the noisy one. With a flexible working schedule, she is often in and out of the home and always with a wine open (not an alcoholic, we promise). She can often be found in the back yard, or singing / lounging with a glass.

Zeppelin - Probably the biggest personality in the house. Rottweiler / Border Collie cross, he is a 15 month old beast / cuddle bear. Be prepared for kisses, cuddles and plenty of black fur (he really is sorry). He is used to living with another dog, and just loves company, so would be most excited to make a new friend if you have one. He is a quiet, relaxed and well trained pooch and would love someone tolerant of a large pupper as well as loving of cuddles and a rassel every now and then.

Nik - A theatre professional, working in Australia to perfect his English. Nik is a positive energy, who us always laughing and singing, He loves a chat but does work a fair bit in his room. Loves to cook and share a wine, Nik keeps himself busy with sport, training and work.

Laura - An Eye Surgeon, Laura is also perfecting her English and loves a laugh and chat. Laura works mixed hours, as she is on call, but if herself and Nik are not out exploring, she loves to share a wine and watch a film.

You - Friendly, Open minded, clean and a lover of dogs. You may even have a pooch. Responsible and honest, you can be a shift worker or Protected content , we are a tolerant household. With a house full of wine, you may need to be comfortable with alcohol and if it's a passion of yours (work or hobby) even better. Looking forward to meeting you.

Sydney Forum