Join now
Log in Join

Paddington Terrace Houseshare (Sydney)

Please see our house share listing at Protected content for photos.

ABOUT THE HOUSE: If you’re looking to share a house and be central to everything in Sydney, then you can’t get any better than this. The trendy historic Paddington area is the place to stay, with access to most of what Sydney has to offer within 10 to 15 minutes.

This beautiful fully-furnished and immaculately renovated, 3 storey terrace house, is located in a quiet cul-de-sac street, opposite a park, in the stylish historic area of Paddington in Sydney’s east. The house is very spacious and on 3 levels.

The 1st floor of this fabulous home includes the living room, dining room, kitchen and family room, laundry, 2nd bathroom and parterre garden. The master bedroom, 2nd and 3rd bedrooms, and main bathroom are located on the 2nd floor. The attic study is located on the 3rd floor. There are fireplaces in the living and dining rooms and master bedroom, which creates a cosy atmosphere. The house is kept immaculately clean and tidy and it’s large, so finding a place to enjoy some privacy is relatively easy.

ABOUT THE ROOM: The bedroom house share is located on the second floor at the back of the house. The room is light and bright and extremely quiet and has use of its own private bathroom downstairs. The room is furnished with twin king size beds (that can be used or removed to make way for your own bed) and a large 4 door wardrobe. The rent is $400 per week, which includes the weekly rent plus the use of all the furniture, furnishings, appliances, and kitchenware in the house. Bond is 4 weeks rent. The bills include: cleaner (fortnightly), WiFi (monthly), Foxtel (monthly), gas (quarterly), electricity (quarterly), and water (usage only) (quarterly).

ABOUT YOU: Daria and Gail (both females) are seeking one lovely female housemate (no couples) to share a this beautiful home with us. This home would ideally suite someone who has no furniture and wants a stunning, quiet, serene home atmosphere rather than a noisy party house share. You're ideally over 30, professional, clean, tidy, respectful, down-to-earth, a non smoker, and not a party animal. You're looking to live in a beautiful, harmonious home environment. You're looking for a home, not just a share house or room to rent. Both Daria and I are very home proud and extremely neat and tidy. If you're also not extremely neat and tidy, then this house share would not be suitable for you.

ABOUT GAIL (female): I'm an over 35 professional female. I work as a consultant/coach. I'm very fit (exercise Protected content week), healthy and active and who likes going out and enjoying what Paddington (and Sydney) has to offer. I'm clean, tidy, respectful and down to earth. I'm very friendly and love meeting new people. I prefer the company of people who are clean, tidy, polite, considerate, respectful and honest. My home is my sanctuary and I enjoy a harmonious, friendly atmosphere. Generally, I socialise away from home and come home to rest, relax and recoup. While an occasional glass of wine, a shared meal and chat would be lovely a party household does not suit me.

I rent the master bedroom and the attic space, which I use as a home office and have sole use of, and share the main bathroom with Daria.

ABOUT DARIA (female): I'm an over 35 professional female. I work as a lawyer and I am currently studying extra law subjects at University. I'm originally from Russia, spent years living in South Africa, and now call Sydney home. I'm very friendly and love meeting new people. Generally, I socialise away from home and come home to rest, relax and recoup. I'm clean, tidy, social and easy going. Love eating out or cooking in. I have travelled a lot and enjoy discovering new places to experience.

I rent the middle bedroom and share the main bathroom with Gail.