Join now

London Philharmonic Orchestra: 'Summer Sessions’ Online Concert

Hosted by the Consul of the Turin Live Music & Dance Events Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Wed 12 Aug 20:30 - 21:30

Ready to Join?

Wednesday, 12 August 19:30 BST
London Philharmonic Orchestra (LPO) presents its third ‘Summer Sessions’ online concert, filmed at their rehearsal home, Henry Wood Hall. In turn, the sessions will celebrate each section of the Orchestra.

Session 3: Brass and Percussion

Programme to include:
Richard Bissill Three Piece Suite for Four Horns (excerpts)
Stanley Woods John Peel
Stanley Woods Alexander Takes a Swing
Salzedo Concerto for Percussion, Op. Protected content
Simon Carrington Hampden Celebration
Arnold Four Fanfares
Salzedo Divertimento, Op. 49

Enjoy this beautiful music, stay safe and comment if you wish...