Join now

TENURED STRUCT ENGINEER NEEDS RUSSIAN TRANSLATOR (Lviv)

Views

Good day folks. Please allow me to cut to the chase, I am a retired American Structural Engineer, now residing in Lviv, searching for a fun person to translate English into Russian for me when conducting Job Fairs, High School, College forums. My goal is to reach out to students interested in pursuing a career in engineering. The concept was given to me by an acquaintance who is a Professor at Lviv Polytechnic National University. The Professor requested I spend some of my free-time stimulating the youth of Lviv to aspire to reach their dreams; in giving back to the community and craft which has been so good to me. I sat and thought – why not? A little about myself, I graduated from UC Berkeley, California USA receiving my BE degree in Structural Engineering. I continued on at Irvine, completing the MEng program. Now for the hard part, to find a job. I worked for a Fortune Protected content for many years as a Structural Engineer, before going at it on my own where I was the Principle on countless projects around the globe. I worked on every continent, designing anything from tunnels to bridges to buildings. This is actually how I landed in Ukraine, as I was one of the consultants on the Ocean Plaza Mall in Kiev back in Protected content . I worked hard, retired early (in my late 40’s), and now wake up each morning in Lviv…. wondering “what in the world was I thinking??!!” Kidding ;0)