Join now

New boy here (Quito)

Views

Good evening all :D Buenes tardes for those in Quito. I hope I don't break any website rules with this post; I just want to introduce myself, give a little information about me and what I'm hoping to get from being a member of this website, as well as what I hope to be able to give in return (which is shamefully little at present).

As you can see, my name is Matt and I'm 27 currently living in Somerset, England. I've joined the Quito forum because my fiancée Monica is from Quito and I am hoping to be with her and her family out there in the new year. My main hobbies are cricket (yes that is a sport over here), field hockey and badminton. I also enjoy football (soccer) and away from sport I am a bit of an amateur photographer, albeit not a very good one. I've also been known to go to a gym, enjoy the theatre, history and culture. I also enjoy playing on my PlayStation. I graduated university this year with a 2:1 in Sports Management from the University of South Wales.

Monica and I met online almost 4 years ago. She is a lawyer, she speaks 4 languages and mostly enjoys theatre, salsa dancing and reading. Monica is coming to the UK for the first time to spend Christmas and New Year with my family and I, which I am very excited about because Monica and I haven't been together for over a year.

A quick note about my profile; it says that I lived in Saudi Arabia from Protected content Protected content have only lived in the UK since Protected content . That is not entirely accurate. Technically I did live in Saudi Arabia from Protected content 2000, with a small break for the First Gulf War. The more accurate truth is that from Protected content Protected content would spend term time here in the UK at boarding school, with most of the holidays in Saudi Arabia. My parents would come to the UK for 3 to 4 weeks a year, usually at Easter.