Join now

Beautiful portered flatshare in Belgravia, Westminster: Huge double bedroom with ensuite, £1450 pcm

The apartment is located on the fifth floor of one of London's most prestigious, sought after and highly secure Victorian mansion blocks. As it is also perfectly located within walking distance to all of Central London, there is a two-year waiting list for people wishing to live here. It is fully renovated with luxury modern fittings. There is a lovely team of porters available 24 hours a day and you can reach the following by walking: St James Park tube is 1 min away, Victoria Station is 5 minutes. Soho, Covent Garden, Mayfair are all 20 mins away. Both St James Park and Hyde Park are within walking distance, and Houses of Parliament/Parliament Square is 5 mins walk.

Monthly rent of £ Protected content

- large double bedroom with views of Westminster
- separate, private ensuite bathroom
- all utility bills (council, gas, water, electricity)
- high speed wireless internet access
- weekly professional cleaner (so there won't be any squabbles about cleaning)

Secure underground parking is available for a separate cost.

6 weeks' deposit is required as part of the tenancy agreement and a credit check will be carried out. If this can't be done then a guarantor will be required.

I'm a 30-year old British Canadian who's lived on /off in London for 12 years, looking for a flatmate. I'm very social, love cooking and travelling and my social group tends to be very international and varied. I've been to a lot of international schools so anyone with similar backgrounds would be great! I've worked in New Media/Internet/Advertising for over 6 years, have just finished my MBA and about to start my own company so I'm a very busy person.

I'd enjoy sharing the apartment with someone who is equally busy and enjoys life and music (I love all kinds, especially house - occasionally going out for a good club night too!), watching films, shopping, enjoy London, meeting friends and lazy Sundays! I prefer to live with someone who has a wide group of friends, but isn't going to have them spending several days staying over. I particularly would prefer someone who is responsible, sincere, kind and caring and who has a positive, stable and healthy attitude towards life - please don't take offence but I am not looking for a flatmate who spends every evening watching depressing shows like Eastenders!

World Forum

Our Global Partners