Join now
Log in Join

HI! I want to do something new!

Hello!
My name is Andrea, I'm 26 years old, and I am currently living in Jakarta, Indonesia.
I was born in Chile, raised in Sweden, lived for 8 years in Barcelona and have also lived in New York,
I have been working with the same company since I was 19 years old, started of as an artisan candymaker, did that for years, and now these last couple of years I have been helping the company expand as a franchise and have been travelling the world to open little shops . My job basically consists of teaching how to make candy, and to set up a shop with all that means in a new country that I've never been to before. So I have quite a lot of working experience and I'm a real loyal worker. I have a good position at my current job.
I speak ; Spanish, Swedish and English fluently. But I also have knowledge in; Catalan , French, Italian, Norwegian, Danish.
So here's the thing: I've come to a point in my life were I want to try something new! So I was thinking of moving to either Berlin or Paris. Thing is, since I've worked all my life, all I have is life/work-experience, no education per se, except for my bachelors degree in fine arts. I am super duper social, and very pedagogic when it comes to teaching, I'm a born teacher!

Does anyone have any information on the current status of these locations?
Is it difficult to find a job, or a place to stay?

If anyone has any info or suggestions or even another exiting place to offer, I would like to hear about it! I'm ready for new things!

Thank you and have a nice day out there!

Cheers!

Andrea

World Forum