Join now
Log in Join

India Tourist Visa on Arrival


Details for India Tourist Visa on Arrival:

Citizens of Australia, Brazil, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Fiji, Germany, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Russia, Samoa, Solomon Islands,Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, and Vanuatu can get a "Tourist Visa On Arrival". Its validity would be for 30 days, it would be valid only for single entry and is available only at the international airports at Bangalore, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Goa, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Trivendrum.

This visa can neither be extended nor converted to any other kind of visa during the stay in India except in certain exceptional circumstances.

Of course, the citizens of the above countries can also get the visa in advance of their travel.


Tourist visa on Arrival would be issued subject to the following conditions:

International Travellers whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation , sight seeing , casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit.

Passport should have at least six months validity.

International Travellers should have return ticket or onward journey ticket,with sufficient money to spend during his/her stay in India.

International Travellers having Pakistani Passport or Pakistani origin may please apply for regular Visa at Indian Mission.

Not available to Diplomatic/Official Passport Holders.

How it works

Apply online- Upload Photo and Passport Page

Pay visa fee online- Using Credit / Debit card

Receive ETA Online- ETA Will be sent to your e-mail

Fly To India- Print ETA and carry at the time of travel

Instructions for Tourist Visa on Arrival (Enabled by ETA)

Applicants of the eligible countries may apply online minimum 4 days in advance of the date of arrival with a window of 30 days. Example : If you are applying on 1st April then applicant can select arrival date from 5th April to 4th May.

Recent front facing photograph with white background and photo page of Passport containing personal details like name,date of birth, nationality , expiry date etc. to be uploaded by the applicant. The application is liable to be rejected if the uploaded document and photograph are not clear and as per specification.

Tourist visa on arrival (TVoA) fee is US$ 60/- per passenger excluding interchange charge for credit/debit cards.The fee must be paid 4 days before the expected date of travel filled by you.

TVoA fee once submitted is non refundable.

Applicant should carry a copy of ETA along with him/her at the time of travel.

Biometric details of the applicant will be mandatorily captured at Immigration on arrival in India.

The validity of visa will be 30 days from the date of arrival in India.
Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) is valid for entry through 9 designated Airports i.e. Bangalore,Chennai,Cochin,Delhi ,Goa, Hyderabad,Kolkata,Mumbai & Trivandrum.

This facility is in addition to the existing Visa services.

Tourist Visa On Arrival (TVoA) is allowed for a maximum of two visits in a calendar year.

Tourist Visa On Arrival (TVoA) once issued on arrival is non-extendable , non-convertible & not valid for visiting Protected/Restricted and Cantonment Areas.

Applicants can track the status of their application online by clicking visa status


Scanned First Page of Passport: Format – PDF: Size : Minimum 10 KB to Maximum Protected content

The digital photograph to be uploaded along with the Visa application should meet the following requirements:

1. Format – JPEG Size: Minimum 10 KB to Maximum 1 MB
2. The height and width of the Photo must be equal.
3. Photo should present Full face, front view, eyes open.
4. Center head within frame and present full head from top of hair to bottom of chin.
5. Background should be plain light colored or white background.
6. No shadows on the face or on the background.
7. Without borders.

Welcome to India…!!!!

World Forum