Join now

2 new apartments in New Cairo, between AUC and GUC

I hope this finds you all well. I am an architect and I happen to have designed and built a 4 unit house, 6 kms away from GUC as well as 6 kms away from AUC's new campus. One of the four units is available for rent.

Please forward this to anyone you think maybe interested.

Apartments 3 & Protected content Arafa
Both have typical plans
Area : Protected content
# Rooms: 3 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 1 kitchen and a spacious open area comprising the Reception and dinning areas + street view terrace
Located on the second and first floors.

All exterior walls or those separating different units are thick cavity walls Protected content finished in natural stone on the outside) guaranteeing excellent thermal insulation.

Windows are all made of double-glazed clear glass panes (6mm glass, 9mm cavity, 6mm glass) mostly framed by sliding but somtimes axial wooden frames (opens outwards leaving the room space clean), also shielding heat and sound but allowing glare-less light and view.

The apartment's longest facade (where most windows are) is northern, where indirect glare-free lighting is available in abundance, in addition to it being the same direction of the preferred cool breeze in Egypt known as "Bahari". This quality acquired by virtue of location, the thick cavity walls, and double glazed panes helps make the apartment very well ventilated, sunlit, and enjoying comfortable temperature and environmental conditions throughout the year. However, we've tried to leave nothing for chance, hence we've equipped the apartment with all the wiring and pipe-work needed to support a mini-central air-conditioning system in all of its spaces, everything in the system is installed (electrical wiring, drainage system, compressors' locations and fittings, false ceilings to conceal the units) everything is there except for the AC-units themselves, easily purchased and installed in one day if and when required.