Join now
Log in Join

Looking for a pet sit, or live in English tutors (Paris)

Hello there,
Please view our introductory video at

We are a caring, mature, forty-something couple who are both experienced house-sitters and teachers/carers. We wish to spend up to three months in Paris early in Protected content , starting in early February? (our dates are somewhat flexible, but that is the ideal time period for us)

We are:
- Bronwin, a professional, positive, cheerful teacher and academic who has jujst finished full time PhD studies in interactive media at Macquarie University in Sydney Australia.
- Matt, a motivated and affable care worker for disabled children and writer.

As homeowners ourselves(elsewhere) we are extremely experienced at caring for home and hearth. More importantly, we understand how important it is to treat your house as a home, with care, respect and responsibility. Now that Bronwin has finished her research degree and both of us are writing novels we have decided it is time to travel on a budget - thus we are looking for a Parisian house-sit caring for animals, or live in language tutor position (e.g. 2 hrs English conversation daily). As long as the work required caring for the animals and home, or English conversation practice is no more than 2 hrs/day we do not charge a wage but are happy to exchange these services in return for private room accommodation (or, in the case of language tutoring in your home whilst you are resident, accommodation and board).

As a couple we are serious animal lovers and over time have cared for a wide variety of cats (Birman, DomesticShort Hair, Mixed Breed ‘Moggy’ and Chinchilla) and dogs (Cocker Spaniel, Alaskan Malamute, Labrador Cross Breed, Jack Russell, Golden Retriever), including animals with medical needs such as drops, shots, creams and pills. We’ve even looked after a rabbit and fish. We love animals. New breeds - and no breeds - are always welcome. We appreciate how important it is that the care for a pet being provided is stable and reliable. In fact, we are likely to give your 'best friends' a lot of T.L.C. We are clean, tidy and house-proud. Bronwin is an experienced teacher who has taught many media and communications/culture related subjects to adult learners. Matt is a sensitive and compassionate carer whose job in Australia was to take disabled clients out socially.

We hope to hear from you. Numerous references are available upon request.
Leave your home and pets safe in the care of mature, considerate, educated, friendly, worldly and accountable carers.

Warm regards,


If you like you can Google Bronwin (Patrickson). There are a few entries.

Or - for more personal references you may wish to view our airbnb page in Sydney...
Protected content