Join now
Log in Join

Looking for a housemate by the end of the month! (Singapore)

Our current housemate had to unfortunately move back to the UK due to some serious health issues.

We are looking for a neat, respectful, easy-going professional female to fill the third bedroom in a renovated, open-plan HDB flat in a Beach Road point block.

The Apartment

-Super central location
-Charming neighbourhood with a lot character and great variety of restaurants, cafes and hawker stalls and all other amenities.
-Within walking distance of Haji Lane, Arab Street, Lavender MRT & Nicoll Highway MRT
-Buses a-plenty to go to town or East Coast.
-Close to the river for evening runs/walks etc

The Room

Large, breezy and air-conditioned. Furnished with queen-sized bed, wardrobe, bedside table, and large fan.

The Numbers

Bargain $917 monthly rent. Wifi and utilities not included, but split evenly. We have a cleaning lady come by twice a month and we split her $60 fee three ways.

The Roomies

An editor 30, and an architect 28. Both female, both neat and respectful, both were born in Asia and lived in Australia.

The Wishlist

We would like someone we can have the occasional cup of morning tea and a chat with. Must be responsible, respectful, clean and tidy. Must commit to stay for minimum 12 months. A love for music and passion for good food is desirable but not a requirement :)

Images of the flat
Protected content

Please contact

Sabina: sables [at] gmail [dot] com
Ajlaa: ajlaamamat [at] gmail [dot] com